Biceps Brachii and Brachioradialis hurts

I have for some time had some pain in the lower parts of Biceps Brachii and Brachioradialis and I think I know the reason and the consequenses. The reason, I think, is due to my biceps workouts this Spring. Heavy workouts as Barbell Curl with 70kg for 6-8 reps, heavy Dumbbell Curls, Dumbbell Concentration urls and Chins with levering down with one arm stressing the middle point where Brachioradialis is the main flexing muscle.

After IGP 31.th May I have been going on training with next year WC in focus and not enough rest. I have tried to take it slowly at 70% intensity but the problem is that biceps is involved in almost every exersice.

So, now it is time for a break.

I have to save my left bicep for the next two weeks before the really heavy workouts starts in August. This means that my leg workouts will proceed as normal. Chest workouts involving Triceps will be done carefully. Back workouts involving biceps will be avoided. But workouts like «good morning» will be ok.

Kommentarer er stengt.

